If you are currently billed through iTunes, you can remain on iTunes until you update your payment method or cancel your account. If you are attempting to create an account on an iOS mobile device, you can sign up on Netflix. To check if you are billed through iTunes, visit the Membership and Billing section of your Netflix Account page. You can also check with iTunes to see if Netflix is a part of your iTunes subscription package. If you can't remember the Apple ID or iTunes account associated with your Netflix membership, please visit Having trouble signing in? You can also check with your provider to see if Netflix is part of your bill. Follow these steps to update your iTunes billing information.
Find out if the charge was for a subscription that renewed
What you can do in your purchase history
To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question. Posted on Jun 4, PM. It sounds like you are being charged for a subscription of some type.
Change your payment method
If you were charged for Calm by Apple iTunes after purchasing a subscription within the Calm app on an iPhone or iPad and would like a refund, you must contact Apple directly, as they do not provide us with the ability to process refunds. Only Apple can process refunds for purchases made through an Apple iTunes account. Does Calm Offer Refunds? What payment methods are accepted through the Calm website? How do I purchase a subscription? Why Calm subscriptions aren't eligible for iTunes Family Sharing I was charged for a subscription by Apple iTunes and want a refund How are subscriptions billed? I need to update my payment method If you were charged for Calm by Apple iTunes after purchasing a subscription within the Calm app on an iPhone or iPad and would like a refund, you must contact Apple directly, as they do not provide us with the ability to process refunds. We also recommend that you cancel your subscription to prevent being charged again next cycle. To do so, you'll just need to turn off auto-renew within your phone's iTunes account settings.
When you buy something with your Apple ID, your payment method will be charged either at the time of purchase or within a few days. Purchases that you make in the App Store, iTunes Store or through other Apple services might be grouped together on one bill. Which payment method is charged This is the order in which Apple attempts to charge your payment methods:. If a purchase fails to charge to all of the payment methods that you have on file, a negative balance is applied to your Apple ID. You won't be able to make any new purchases or update your apps until you update your payment methods. After you update your payment methods, the negative balance charges immediately to your updated primary payment method. If you change your primary payment method, purchases that you haven't paid for will be charged to the payment method that was your primary when you authorised them.